Why Choose Almond Milk Over Regular Milk?

I’ll give you 4 great reasons.

A month before writing this article, my colleague introduced me to almond milk. After using only dairy my whole life, I made a switch. Even being an amateur on the technical health differences, there are a few things that influenced the trade-off.

1. Tastes the Same

I have yet to use sweetened almond milk, but unsweetened tastes just like dairy milk. Great news for those of us who assume that anything that we’ve never tasted — especially healthy food — is automatically disgusting.

2. Superior Nutrients

Speaking of health, everybody knows that milk supposedly does a body good. It does, but it depends on what kind of milk. Regular milk is not that kind of milk.

Whole milk has quite a bit of saturated fat. About 20%-30% of our daily value for every cup. That same amount has an average of 146¬†calories. In other words, a cup of whole milk has more calories than a can of Coca Cola! That’s quite a sacrifice for the calcium that the commercials brag about.

Meanwhile, unsweetened almond milk has fewer calories than any other milk, with 30 calories per cup. As for saturated fat, there is a whopping zero. There is also no sugar in almond milk, as opposed to the 13 grams in regular milk. Oh, and the calcium amount is even.

3. Longer Shelf Life

Most people don’t actually drink milk; they only pour it in drinks and cereal, or as an ingredient for cooking. Not everyone does these things every day, so it’s common for their milk to just sit around and spoil.

One of the things that stood out to me is the long shelf life. I bought my first carton in early March. The expiration date was in May!

4. Good for Lactose Intolerant People

Did you know that 65% of people in the world are lactose intolerant? Millions of people can’t even eat cereal with regular milk. Almond milk is perfect for those people.


Special thanks to Zyykirrah Casado for exposing me to almond milk. If you’re more of the dairy type, I implore you to consider a change, as this is an easy one.


Make a nice day!

Author: realdealjh

Great morning, great afternoon, and great evening! My name is Jibriel Holloway, and this is where I share the things I learn on my journey of personal development and in business. Hopefully, you get something out of it that will skyrocket your life!

Leave a Reply

