1 Great Reason to Stop Holding Grudges!

Most people hold grudges. Some people don’t!

Everybody knows somebody who holds grudges. Some people can stay angry for years, even over something that doesn’t seem all that serious. I have a great story that shines a different light on this topic. Might help someone you know, might not.

A few weeks ago, I walked into a pizzeria, and a former neighbor was sitting there. We sat together and talked for a while. Soon, he asked me a question:

“Remember that time we argued over whether God’s real?”

I told him I didn’t. He reminded me that it took place over the phone. That didn’t ring any bells. Then he reminded me of some things that were said, and it finally hit me.

Isn’t that interesting? I hadn’t seen this guy in two years, yet he brought up an argument that we had even further back than that, and felt it was so important that we should discuss it during a reunion that lasted all of a half hour. I had forgot all about it, yet he apparently held on for about 5 years. Ironically, he was trying to help me believe in God, which I currently do.

So what’s the moral of the story? You know how we often get angry to the point where we hold a grudge for a long time? Well, what are the chances of the other person holding on for as long as we do? Better yet, wouldn’t it be funny if the other person disappeared from our life, then ended up on our side while we were still mad at them, and we didn’t even know it?

There’s an old saying that holding onto anger is like drinking poison and waiting for the other person to die. While you’re dying from that poison, the other person could be so busy going on with their life, that they don’t even remember why you drank it. Not only that, but sometimes, that person isn’t in your life to show that you actually won the fight and didn’t have to poison yourself to spite them.

Make a nice day!

Author: realdealjh

Great morning, great afternoon, and great evening! My name is Jibriel Holloway, and this is where I share the things I learn on my journey of personal development and in business. Hopefully, you get something out of it that will skyrocket your life!

Leave a Reply

