How to Answer “How Does Your Product Work?”

Good news: You don’t have to know!

Not all salespeople sell a product or service that everyone is familiar with. Some companies sell weight loss candy. Some can eliminate past and present hospital bills. Many salespeople struggle when someone asks how to use their product. How can we condense mountains of strange information into something an average Joe can understand?

If you’re like most people, you probably think you have to be an expert on your product terminology or give that person every single detail of how it works. Well, there’s an old saying that facts tell, stories sell. If anything, going into the facts and figures will usually bore them to where they don’t want to buy it anymore. Instead, why not give them a brief testimony?

Tell your prospect about the results you got from using the product. If you don’t have a testimony of your own, use someone else’s story. One of my colleagues taught me a great opening line for this method. When someone asks how your product works, say, “all I know is…” then give them a short account of you or someone else using the product, and what results you got. So far, everyone I spoke to got the picture and had no more questions on how it works.

If someone asks you how your energy supplements work, you could say:

“All I know is, I’ve been using them for x days, and I’ve been getting a lot more work done.”

If someone asks how residual income works, you could say:

“All I know is, I made a few sales in 2014, and I’m still getting paid every month for those customers.”

If someone asks me how my dental plans work, I’d say:

“All I know is, the last time I used this plan, my dental bill went from $105 to $55.”

Make a nice day!

Author: realdealjh

Great morning, great afternoon, and great evening! My name is Jibriel Holloway, and this is where I share the things I learn on my journey of personal development and in business. Hopefully, you get something out of it that will skyrocket your life!

Leave a Reply

