5 Ways to Make Powerful Ads!

…and why you should do research before attempting to do what no one else is doing.

I’m just curious, have you ever wondered why sometimes even the simplest picture advertisements attract more customers than the more flashy ads? Most likely, those simple ads are simply following certain rules, while the flashy ads trade those rules for looking pretty.

This is something I learned from experience in my first year of business, when I started using cards. Rather than use the “boring” business cards that most of my colleagues were using, I wanted to design my own (with Vistaprint templates) and stand out.

It is important to have ads and marketing tools that set you apart from other marketers, especially those who work in your company. However, I knew little about marketing at the time, and I didn’t think to research what makes business cards attractive. So you can imagine how this turned out.

Months, hundreds of dollars, and miles of walking while passing out cards later, I had nothing to show for my effort. My cards definitely looked cooler than my colleagues’ cards, but that was about it. I used at least 5 different designs, I used several taglines, some cards focused on specific features of my products. Nothing worked!

Eventually, I gave in and began using the cards that my colleagues were using. Hallelujah, it worked!

In the meantime, I did my research on what makes picture ads stand out. What I learned is that there’s more to marketing that just choosing pictures that you think look cool. You also have to take into account the types of people in the picture, what they’re doing, and so on. I found several strategies that apply to business cards, flyers, online ads, and more. Let’s go over them, shall we?

Click page 2 to start the list!

Author: realdealjh

Great morning, great afternoon, and great evening! My name is Jibriel Holloway, and this is where I share the things I learn on my journey of personal development and in business. Hopefully, you get something out of it that will skyrocket your life!

Leave a Reply

