How to Separate the Curious from the Serious!

That awkward moment when someone wants to work with you, but doesn’t know what you do!

Isn’t it amazing how many people will see an ad with our website, schedule an interview, then we call them the next day to find that they did zero research on our company? As a result, we’ve all wasted our (and our upline’s) time with people who ended up rejecting us after a long presentation, because we told them something they could have learned on page 1 of our website! Here’s a powerful way to weed those people out.

When I call my prospects, the first thing I ask is what they liked best about the company that made them want to work with us. Some people admit that they didn’t do their homework, and/or ask questions that make it obvious. Then I say:

“Before we interview people, we like to make sure they have the right information about our company. So what I’ll do is, I’ll give you my website. This will show you what you’ll be doing, how much you’ll get paid, etc. Then I’ll call you back later. If you like what you saw, then we can set up your interview appointment, okay?”

So far, everyone I’ve ever spoken to has been okay with this. Now I give them my website and ask how soon they’ll be able to check it out. Then I say, “So if I call you back at x:xx, would you have already seen it?”

I usually name a time within a half hour after the time they gave me. For instance, if they say one hour from then, and it’s 11:28AM, I’ll offer to call back at 1:00. Most people say they’ll go to my site right after our call, in which case, I’d offer to call back at noon.

When you follow up, one of two things will happen. Either they say they’re not interested, or they’re even more interested. If they are interested, I ask for the best time to schedule for an interview. Then I excuse myself for 5 minutes to call some uplines and find someone who will be available for a 3-way at that time. Then I call the prospect back and confirm the appointment. You can also do this in the beginning for those prospects who did do their homework before requesting an interview.

If they’re not interested, you just saved yourself and your upline a lot of time. Simply ask for permission to call back within 3 or 4 months to see if they’re interested in earning extra money. Then let them go without pressure or trying to convince them to change their mind.

Make a nice day!

Author: realdealjh

Great morning, great afternoon, and great evening! My name is Jibriel Holloway, and this is where I share the things I learn on my journey of personal development and in business. Hopefully, you get something out of it that will skyrocket your life!

Leave a Reply

