How to Invite Loved Ones to Your Grand Opening!

With the help of Tom “Big Al” Schreiter’s magic phrases!

I’m just curious, are you having trouble knowing what to say to invite your friends and family to your grand opening? The following script may be able to help you.

“Hey, Jane. I’m just curious, what are you doing on (date and time)?”

This question shows that you respect their time enough to find out what they’re doing before inviting them somewhere. Plus you’re blocking them from making up prior commitments just to avoid you. If they have nothing planned, say:

“I just found that my company has an office right here in (your state), and they’re having an event on (date/time). Would it be okay if you showed up just to let me know what you think of my new business? You don’t have to buy anything; I just want your opinion.”

If you have any incentives for your guests to show up, tell them. Maybe your team likes to take guests to lunch after their presentations. If your friend is a social person, you can tell them that they’ll meet your colleagues.

You can also tweak this script for talking to strangers.

Make a nice day!

Author: realdealjh

Great morning, great afternoon, and great evening! My name is Jibriel Holloway, and this is where I share the things I learn on my journey of personal development and in business. Hopefully, you get something out of it that will skyrocket your life!

Leave a Reply

