What Do You Intend for Today?

Another simple Law of Attraction exercise.

There’s an old saying that what you faithfully expect to happen today, usually happens by the end of the day. There’s an old activity in Law of Attraction circles that helps you do just that. It’s called the Placemat Exercise. The object of this exercise is to attract solutions outside of what you think is possible.

How it works is you draw a line down a sheet of paper. On the top left, you write “Things I Want to Be, Do or Have Today.” On the top right side, write “Things I Want the Universe to Bring Me Today.” On the left side, list exactly what you want. Avoid writing what you “should” do; just write the results you want from doing it. For example, you may want to frequently laugh out loud today. Maybe you want to earn a new client.

On the right side, list what you want the Universe, God, etc. to do to help you receive what you want. Write things that you have no control over, such as one friend making a joke that makes you and the rest of your friends laugh. Ask for someone to be available for a phone call. List the confidence, patience, and/or motivation to do something major.

Now comes the most important part. Look at the things you listed on the left, and visualize them one at a time. Picture yourself with whatever they may be. How do you feel now that you have that important task done? How did you feel when you first finished it? Was anyone there to see this happen? 17 seconds tends to be the magic number, so visualize everything for 17 seconds each.

One of the first things I used the placemat exercise for was the weather. There have been times where I would look at forecasts and see that the currently sunny day would soon become a rainy day. In the past, I would just stay home and not bother to give out flyers. When I learned about the placemat exercise, I made a habit of writing that I wanted to pass out all my flyers before it rains, then go out and pass out flyers. Oftentimes, I would come back home just minutes before the downpour!

One morning, I wrote that I would manifest a fellow entrepreneur on Facebook to chat with. Because I had recently figured out how to market my business on social media, I had decided to stay home. I found myself thinking of how I had so many polybags full of my business cards out there that I’d likely get some new clients regardless of whether I put more outside.

I got a friend request some time later. She wasn’t in my company or from any of the groups I follow. So I chatted with her, asking how she knew me. What she said blew me away. She said that she found my business card on the ground near a bank near me, then looked me up on social media! We talked about Law of Attraction, and she mentioned that it was somewhat new to her, but she’s into it. During our chat, she said that finding my card was no accident.

Make a nice day!

Author: realdealjh

Great morning, great afternoon, and great evening! My name is Jibriel Holloway, and this is where I share the things I learn on my journey of personal development and in business. Hopefully, you get something out of it that will skyrocket your life!

Leave a Reply

