How to Turn Setbacks Into Comebacks!

An LoA testimony of two disappointments turning into solutions.

The following is a Law of Attraction testimony involving a series of situations where I had a setback, only for things to work out better than planned.

On the morning of a business meeting, I decided to go to a nearby store for a sandwich and eat it at home. I set an alarm to tell me to leave at a certain time. My timing was off, and I missed the bus. I went back in the house to call a cab. Mom asked why I came back, then offered to drive me to the meeting herself if I pay gas money. What she probably didn’t know was that the $6.00 she asked for was the exact price of the taxi to the train station!

Also, two weeks prior, I had left a fabric bag containing a bottle of alkaline water, on a bus. My business sponsor gave me two more bottles of water that past week, but didn’t have a fabric bag. Rather than go through another hassle of carrying heavy bottles of alkaline water home in double plastic bags, I decided to get a refill next week after buying a new bag.

On the day of this testimony, while waiting for Mom to get ready, I happened to find a bag in the living room. This bag was made of the same fabric as the lost one, and even had the exact same colors! The only difference was the logo and the fact that it was bigger than my old one.

Also, I stayed at the meeting a mere three minutes longer than the time I usually leave for the bus. In the hour or so that I waited, I helped several colleagues with their business, worked on several stories I’m writing, stayed in a warm building (it was wintertime), and restocked on business material. One of my newest business partners at the time happened to decide to leave around my time, and offered to give me a ride home.

Make a nice day!

Author: realdealjh

Great morning, great afternoon, and great evening! My name is Jibriel Holloway, and this is where I share the things I learn on my journey of personal development and in business. Hopefully, you get something out of it that will skyrocket your life!

Leave a Reply

