How to Tap Into Awesomeness!

How to use EFT, plus a big testimony

EFT stands for emotional freedom technique. To put it simply, EFT involves saying affirmations while tapping on certain points of your head and upper body. From my experience, this is a powerful habit that can cause you to attract extraordinary things into your day. Yes, this article features a big testimony.

The Energy Therapy Center defines EFT as: “Often referred to as ‘psychological acupressure,’ the technique works by releasing blockages within the energy system which are the source of emotional intensity and discomfort. These blockages in our energy system, in addition to challenging us emotionally, often lead to limiting beliefs and behaviors, and an inability to live life harmoniously.”

The following video will illustrate how it works. This video is also the one I’m referring to in the following testimony.

In 2014, I decided to get into EFT. I randomly chose a video by some guy I never heard of named Brad Yates, where he walks us through EFT to prepare for an amazing day. To be honest, I had doubts throughout the video. In the back of my mind, I wondered whether I was doing it wrong. Which proves that you don’t have to believe 100% that something will work.

Later, I was dressed, fed, and ready to leave for my weekly business meeting earlier usual. In fact, I left earlier than usual and walked to the train station instead of taking the bus. I beat the train and even had time to stop for an afternoon snack. Sitting near the store was a homeless guy that I saw a few days ago when I didn’t have my wallet. I gave him some food and got to the station just minutes before the train. It was then I realized I didn’t have a ticket. So I started using the machine, and a man stopped me and said it wouldn’t work. I used the other machine and had time to give spare change to someone who needed a ticket. By the way, those two deeds helped me to realize another “why” for wanting to be financial free: to do that stuff a lot more often for more people.

When I got to the office, all but one of the team was there before our leader, who was picking up the one person who wasn’t there. Usually, it was just myself and one other person. 3 of us met outside and walked in together. Even the woman who was typically the latest to show up was already there by the time we walked in. Later, our leader played a video lecture, only to stop every so often to paraphrase. Then a woman who recently joined our team walked in with a guest/soon-to-be-teammate. So we had a company presentation for the guests instead. The meeting as a whole was super fun and funny, and our new teammates were intelligent and nice to meet.

I missed the bus by just a few minutes, but the hour that I stayed in the office was invested in showing teammates some awesome video tours of mansions, where to get the tools to grow their business, and discussing our trip to the company convention in a few days. Oh, and I got the great news that my convention fees would be partially paid for by my sponsor!

When I got on the bus, I was with 3 guys who were at the stop before I got there. One sat in the front and I followed the other two to the back and they suddenly stopped and picked a spot to stand. I don’t know why because the only empty pair of seats was in plain view, so I took one : ). A long walk the rest of the way home, with the weather sunny as all get out, with a gentle breeze, while listen to Joe Vitale’s Expect Miracles audiobook is a brilliant luxury.

Some random guy saluted me when I walked by. I tossed out dropcards all over, and saw some people pick them up. When I was a few blocks away from home, I was drawn to the posters on the nearby supermarket. Specifically, to the picture of chicken drumsticks. For some reason, it just stood out to me. When I got home, I found in the fridge some leftovers from a barbecue my mother went to. Including BBQ chicken drumsticks!

I had been listening to personal development all day. There is definitely a difference between my listening to nothing but music, and nothing but personal development audio. For starters, Expect Miracles has a lot of testimonies from lots of people who manifested things through Law of Attraction. I was inspired to rewrite my life goals. It helped me to clarify my life’s purpose, and why I really want financial freedom. When I got home, I had so! Much! Focus! I was completely disinterested in music, web browsing, or any procrastination.

One of the first things I did was write a whole new goals list, minus a lot of clutter that was in my old lists. And I continued to write my speech for when I become a National Vice President (highest honor in my company). That helped me realize how valuable I am to society and family, how powerful financial freedom really is. I went from 2 paragraphs to 12, including things about my life that I had just realized can be big inspirations for other people to turn their life around.

At the time, I had a daily habit of taking notes of all the great things that I experienced that day. I typed 20 things before 8:00AM, where I usually have about 3 on a typical 8:00AM. By 11:00AM, I had 40 things, whereas on a typical day, that happened around 5:00PM. Before 4:30PM, I was past 90 great experiences, which has happened in less than 10 entire days of the 14 months that I’d been taking notes! By 9:54PM, I was in the 150’s!

And that’s just my first day of EFT! I recommend you check out Brad Yates for videos to follow along to. His YouTube channel has a huge variety of subjects such as clearing bad habits, amazing morning/day/evening, fear of love, manifesting money, insecurity, and even some videos for kids.

Make a nice day!

Author: realdealjh

Great morning, great afternoon, and great evening! My name is Jibriel Holloway, and this is where I share the things I learn on my journey of personal development and in business. Hopefully, you get something out of it that will skyrocket your life!

Leave a Reply

