Why Not Mentally Rehearse It?

This is one of the most common ways to use Law of Attraction.

I’m just curious, do you make it a habit to mentally rehearse things that you’re going to do? Mental rehearsal is simply a common form of visualization, which can help you manifest things and people through Law of Attraction. I have a great story that proves the power of mental rehearsal. Might give you some ideas, might not.

One night in 2014, I found myself thinking about giving someone advice on how to create characters for a story. To whom, I don’t know. The next day, I was mentally rehearsing a specific lesson about writing dialogue for a character. I don’t know where it came from, but it was at a point where I was thinking out loud. Hours later, I met someone in an online chat room. What started with my just giving a passing compliment turned into a long conversation and a new friendship. As it turned out, she was also a writer, and asked me for advice! Needless to say, I gave her the advice I’ve been visualizing.

Crazy thing is, although we were 12 hours apart (US to Philippines) we had A LOT in common. Both of our fathers had the same religion, we’re both into personal development, we’re both writers, we both work at home, and she even said her favorite book was the one I was reading at the time!

Speaking of books, there was a time when I requested that my business team read a certain book during a briefing. Mainly because I felt that my favorite chapter needed to be discussed. I rehearsed this in my mind for days. In my head, I saw 5 people dividing and reading 31 pages, starting with me.

At the briefing, there actually were 5 people. Two of the people I had been expecting were gone, and two new teammates were there instead. By the time we got to my favorite chapter, it was 10 minutes until the end of the meeting. Chapter 5 ended, and without missing a beat, my sponsor asked me to read it. It wasn’t even my turn to read! I was supposed to have been the fourth in line, and I have no idea why the other 3 were skipped. I read the entire chapter, which is better than the few paragraphs I had imagined.

If you’re like most people, you’ve had similar moments. For instance, moments where you were thinking about a conversation with an old friend, only for that friend to suddenly call you. Would it be okay if you created even more of those “coincidences”?

Make a nice day!

Author: realdealjh

Great morning, great afternoon, and great evening! My name is Jibriel Holloway, and this is where I share the things I learn on my journey of personal development and in business. Hopefully, you get something out of it that will skyrocket your life!

Leave a Reply

