Have You Ever Taken a Leap of Faith?

Here’s a true story about taking a leap of faith, and having the Universe catch you.

In late 2011, during the week of a Millionaire Mind Intensive weekend, I was down to my last few dollars. In fact, I considered staying home for that weekend. But I had planned to go to this seminar several months prior, and some things were already paid for, so I took the leap of faith. The cab ride to the hotel was more costly than I expected.

When I got there, I bumped into 3 people — two were a married couple — from my company.┬áLater, one of my colleagues invited me to lunch with them, and paid for the meal. By the way, having to pay for meals was something else that I overlooked, so she saved me from a big disappointment. The next day, I made an acquaintance on the lunch line and we sat together and split the cost of a pizza, which was better and less expensive than what I would have ordered if I was alone.
Neither of these people knew about my financial issues.

When it was time to leave, I was fearful. I wasn’t sure if I even had enough cab money. The other people who attended were all excited and hugging each other goodbye, and I did the same. I said my goodbye to one of the two business colleagues who stayed for the full seminar, and she offered to drive me home. So I got a free ride home, and the trip took a lot less time than the taxi. Just to give you an idea of how amazing that was:

1. I didn’t ask for a ride, nor was I even thinking of it

2. She and her husband don’t live in my state, and have never been to my home

3. She didn’t know my financial situation

4. We’ve only seen each other at conventions and monthly team meetings for a year or so

5. We didn’t even sit together that often; we must have seen each other less than 5 times throughout that weekend.

Interestingly, during my second MMI, I had plenty of money, and didn’t manifest any free stuff.

The moral of the story is, sometimes things work out in miraculous ways when you don’t see how they can work out at all. I’m not saying that you “should” take a leap of faith. All I’m saying is, you’d never know unless you do take that leap.

Make a nice day!

Author: realdealjh

Great morning, great afternoon, and great evening! My name is Jibriel Holloway, and this is where I share the things I learn on my journey of personal development and in business. Hopefully, you get something out of it that will skyrocket your life!

Leave a Reply

