How to Make Polybags

Would it be okay if I show you how to get leads to call you?

Polybags are my favorite way to market my business. They were the first tool to cause prospects to call me, rather than vice versa. Even on days when I’m not putting them out there, I get phone calls. I know they’ll do the same for you if you choose to put the right effort in.

Polybags are small clear bags that hold things such as business cards. You put your cards inside, peel the cover off the adhesive on the back, and stick the polybag to something outside where people can see it, like on a street sign. Anyone who happens to look at that street sign will see your polybag. They will then take a business card, and if they’re interested, they’ll call you or go to your website. In other words, they’ll qualify themselves as leads who actually know and want what you’re offering.

What You Will Need

Business cards

– 3×3 inch, open, clear polybags (I buy mine here)

– Roll of 1.5 (or 2) inches wide, double-sided tape (I buy mine here)

How to Make and Use Them

1. Take a group of cards and put them in a polybag. I prefer 5 cards per polybag, as it makes it easiest to count how many cards I’ll be putting out.

2. Tear off a strip of double-sided tape and put it on one side of the polybag.

3. Rip a small piece out of the bottom left or right side of the bags, like in the picture below. That way, the rain will pour itself out instead of filling up and sitting in the bags, damaging your cards.

4. Now that your polybag is ready, go outside and when you find a good place to put it, peel off the tape and stick it there.

Tips:

1. Places to put polybags include: Street signs, bus stops, traffic buttons, and on/inside pay phones. I recommend against putting them indoors (train stations, malls, elevators, etc.) Also, I wouldn’t put them on freshly-painted or super clean poles.

2. Check on them from time to time. If it falls below 3 cards, I recommend putting in more cards until the bag has 5 again.

3. Yes, people — including street cleaners — will sometimes remove your polybags. If the bag lasted in that area for a while, and you constantly found it empty, put a new polybag up there. If you weren’t getting many results from that spot, let it be.

4. Stick your polybags in areas where your target market hangs around.

5. I recommend putting out a few hundred bags per day. Nope, not a few hundred cards, I said a few hundred bags! Make the bags while you’re watching TV or listening to music.

6. I suggest no more than 2 bags spread at a great distance (like traffic light to traffic light) per block. If you see a hospital, dental office, etc. I suggest circling the block.

7. Putting inspirational quotes on one side like in the following picture leads to much faster card-taking. I recommend setting up the bags to where the quote side is facing the prospects.

575467898707861Make a nice day!

Author: realdealjh

Great morning, great afternoon, and great evening! My name is Jibriel Holloway, and this is where I share the things I learn on my journey of personal development and in business. Hopefully, you get something out of it that will skyrocket your life!

2 thoughts on “How to Make Polybags”

Leave a Reply

