How Can Chores Help With Your Goals?

Yes, it involves the Law of Attraction.

Years ago, I discovered Randy Gage’s 7 Laws of Prosperity series on YouTube. One of those laws is called the Vacuum Law. It basically states that when we let go of old things, the universe always sends us new things in its place. By making room, we allow ourselves to attract better things/people to replace what we eliminated.

For instance, if we want more peace of mind, we can start by letting go of grudges. No matter how happy you are on a good day, that grudge will always find its way back and destroy your peace. If we want to manifest a soul mate, we can fix up the house as if we’ll meet them today. How do you expect them to move in with you when a bunch of clothes you don’t wear anymore are bursting out of every closet?

In 2011, I came home to find that my driver’s license fell out of my pocket while I was out. I still have no idea where I lost it. I happened to discover the Vacuum Law video a few days later. I decided to clean my mother’s room, as she was hospitalized at the time and her room was a mess. Right after I finished cleaning, I went to check the mail. Inside a small, colored envelope was my driver’s license!

During a snow day in 2014, I was thinking of ideas for my “perfect day” story. At some point of the story, I was served one of my favorite foods, a bean pie. Later in the day, I was clearing the driveway of snow while my mother was away. When the driveway was all clear, I began to get hungry. Still, I continued to work on part of the sidewalk and the road leading to our house. As I was finishing up, Mom’s car easily pulled into the clean driveway. When I got in the house and into the kitchen, Mom handed me a bean pie! Obviously, I never asked her to do that.

So if you ever wanted an awesome reason for your kids to clean their rooms — or for you to clean your own room — here it is!

Make a nice day!

Author: realdealjh

Great morning, great afternoon, and great evening! My name is Jibriel Holloway, and this is where I share the things I learn on my journey of personal development and in business. Hopefully, you get something out of it that will skyrocket your life!

Leave a Reply

