How to Start Your Morning!

Whatever you focus on first thing in the morning will set the tone for the rest of your day.

There’s an old saying that it is not happy people who are thankful; it is thankful people who are happy.

One way to combat the “but morning time is hectic at my house” voice that probably came to your mind as you read the subtitle, is to write a gratitude list. It has been scientifically proven that gratitude can improve not only your mood, but your health and relationships.

Have you ever thought about how fortunate you are? Like, really thought about all the things you do have? I’ll help you with some: You know how to read this article. You are living, breathing, and presumably human. You’re probably reading this on a phone that does things that neither Antonio Meucci nor Alexander Graham Bell ever had in mind. First thing in the morning, you can write this stuff down and focus on it for a while.

There’s no limit to how long this list “should” be. When I started out, I did 10 things per day. Now I do 20. I also like to start each sentence with “Thank you for…”

Something else you can do is thank God, The Universe, whatever you see as the source of all things, for stuff that you want, but don’t have yet. For instance, new customers or a perfect parking space. Even if you don’t get it that day, frequently giving thanks can condition your mind to expect it, and therefore become increasingly likely to attract it. I’ve manifested several things this way.

One of my first Law of Attraction testimonies came when I gave thanks for a certain food (chicken, broccoli, and rice with cheese) that I wanted to buy later that day when I went grocery shopping. This food had been off the shelves for the past two months or so. But when I went to the store, it was right there where it usually was.

Another story was during my personal development junkie stage. There were times where I would look at the forecast websites, and see that the currently sunny day would later become a rainy day. Still, I would go out and work after giving thanks for a beautiful day. Almost every time, I would come back home just minutes before the downpour!

Make a nice day!

Author: realdealjh

Great morning, great afternoon, and great evening! My name is Jibriel Holloway, and this is where I share the things I learn on my journey of personal development and in business. Hopefully, you get something out of it that will skyrocket your life!

Leave a Reply

